All products André JUILLARD Products of the serie The 7 Lives of the Sparrowhawk

André Juillard Postcards : The 7 Lives of the Sparrowhawk


In stock

Only 1 in stock



André Juillard : The 7 Lives of the Sparrowhawk : Sleeve of 10 Postcards

Dimensions : 10.5 x 15 cm

Products of the same artist

The 7 Lives of the Sparrow" is a French comic book series in seven volumes drawn by André Juillard and scripted by Patrick Cothias. It was published by Glénat and takes place at the beginning of the 17th century, at the end of the reign of King Henri IV. The series follows the intersecting fates of a family of small Auvergne nobility and members of the royal family. The series follows the adventures of Ariane de Troïl, a young woman skilled with the sword who is fascinated by a local rebel nicknamed "the man in the mask" and "the sparrow." She faces many challenges and enemies while exploring new cultures and civilizations. "The 7 Lives of the Sparrow" is a captivating series that combines adventure, history, and mythology. Juillard's drawing is superb and the characters are complex and likable. The story is full of twists and suspenseful moments, and it invites readers to think about themes such as friendship, loyalty, and honor. Here are the titles and release dates of the different volumes of the series :
Volume 1: La Blanche Morte (1983)
Volume 2: Le Temps des Chiens (1984)
Volume 3: L'Arbre de Mai (1986)
Volume 4: Hyronimus (1988)
Volume 5: Le Maître des oiseaux (1989)
Volume 6: La Part du diable (1990)
Volume 7: La Marque du Condor (1991)

Discover the artist