Long John Silver

The comic book series "Long John Silver" was created by Xavier Dorison and Mathieu Lauffray and was published between May 2007 and April 2013 in 4 albums: Lady Vivian Hastings, Neptune, The Emerald Maze, and finally: Guyanacapac. It follows the adventures of Long John Silver, a famous treasure-hunting pirate who became famous through Robert Louis Stevenson's novel "Treasure Island". In this series, we follow Long John Silver as he navigates the seas in search of his next treasure. But it's not just about a quest for gold and riches. Long John Silver must also confront many enemies who seek to harm him and strip him of his treasures. In the series we follow the tribulations of the hero Long John Silver as well as Vivian Hastings and several other characters such as Doctor Livesey, Edward Hastings, or Lord Byron Hastings. Mathieu Lauffray's drawing is breathtaking and perfectly captures the dark and dangerous atmosphere of this series. Xavier Dorison's scenarios are captivating and keep the reader on the edge of their seat until the end.

Sort by artists